The High Court in Sabah and Sarawak
The High Court in Sabah and Sarawak
© Copyright 2006. All rights reserved.
Version 5.0.0 | Supported Browsers: FF 1.5+ & IE 6.0+ | Best viewed in 1024 x 768 screen resolution
World Summit Award (WSA)  Asia Pacific ICT Awards (APICTA)
 High Court Portal

  Sabah Law Courts

  Sarawak Law Courts

 Sabah CMS

 Sarawak CMS

Former Chief Justices
  About The Court


Structure of The Court

Jurisdictions of The Court
  Chief Justice of The Federal Court
  Chief Judge's Chambers

The Chief Judge


Admission Lists

Former Chief Justices
  The Justices
  The Registrar's Office

The Registrar

Roll of Advocates

Practising Certificates
  Practice Directions

Chief Justice of The Federal Court

Chief Judge of High Court Sabah & Sarawak

Chief Registrar of The Federal Court

Registrar of High Court Sabah & Sarawak
  Sabah Law Courts
  Sarawak Law Courts
  Multimedia Gallery


Email Us

Federal Court of Malaysia

Court of Appeal

Federal Attorney General Chambers

Court Addresses

CAP & CMS (Training version) New


Name :


Awards :

E.D., Q.C.

Date of Appointment :


End Date :


Profile :

The Right Honourable Sir Campbell Wylie was appointed the Chief Justice of Sarawak, North Borneo and Brunei vide Letters Patent under the Public Seals dated 2 January 1963. His Lordship was to be the last Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Sarawak, North Borneo and Brunei. The Court, which was established on 1 December 1951 went out of existence on the formation of Malaysia on 16 September 1963. However, his Lordship tenure was extended, thus, making him the first Chief Justice of Borneo. The new Head of State then, Datu Abang Haji Openg, was sworn in as Governor of Sarawak by his Lordship at Central Padang (now Padang Merdeka) in Kuching on 16 September 1963. His Lordship was in office until 27 August 1965.

Remarks :

Status :